The Realm of Now

The journey to understanding this third realm began with a slight problem. Science has proven the antidote must contain a bit of the bacteria. The prayer was microwaved at 10 seconds. As I lifted my head above the black leather steering wheel, the tow truck driver was standing right there – like a figment of my imagination.

Immediately, I requested that he pinch himself. He complied. There was no other way for God to help my unbelief. It was almost 10 pm; I was stalled on the gravel road beside a farmer’s field. I didn’t hear the truck tires spin on the jagged stones, nor glimpse the headlights through the corner of my eye, nor hear the sound of the truck engine. There were no sounds on the busy highway. I didn’t even hear the wind. But, I felt the peace of His spirit.

‘Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen’ meant more to me forever. In one moment, when He knew what I needed before I prayed and answered while I was praying, He became the God of my suddenly’s. It was then that I understood the scriptures, ‘Try, Me Now’ and who could forget ‘now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.’

So I increased in faith and in one breath…’your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven was complete in my mind.’ Because, ‘as it is in heaven’ means that Now is the only time on the clock.

 

Amen

Leave a Reply

