The Warrior Whispers Victory

There is a pain that is unspoken…The Pain of Victory. This is how you learn… “The LORD is a warrior; The LORD is His name.”  The pain of victory requires that the battle is difficult, so hard that you cannot live life without Him. Life suddenly twists and turns like you’re in the middle of the sea, in a storm, taking in water…

Or life’s got you feeling like you’re fighting a bear, a lion, and people are swarming you like bees.  This is His Word. The hardship endured by a good soldier.

Fight the good fight of faith because it is He who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle.

His spirit speaks in the battle. Like David, I believed. I waited to hear the sound…at the top of the Mulberry tree. I looked…I wanted see Him as the fourth man in the fiery furnace; I wanted to feel the warmth of His wing as He sheltered me from mine enemy.

Then, in quietness, I gained confidence and He whispered, ‘Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.’

My Warrior whispered my victory….I felt His breath…and under His wing I felt the warmth of His touch…then a host angels, His warriors, encamped around… praising His name.

Oh, worship Him…

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

