His Word

I started to keep track. It was not that I was interested in the morbid details of how someone died or almost died. But when tragedy rocks society one still has their own story. And, so I began to notice the one thing that they all had in common… the same words. It was this…this that caught my mind’s eye and made me keep track. Start to count.

We believe that there is a God. The Creator of Heaven and Earth. His Word shall not return unto Him void. Simple. And, that is what I began to track…count…His Word. So many people have died. Bombs, bullets, knives but  always by someone’s hand.

The sweet young lady from the attack in Paris, said, “Love will never die.” The young man from Orlando Florida said, “It was unto the Glory of God.” The man from the Brussels Airport said, “My Guardian angel was with me.” One young lady was on her way to a cafe near the Bataclan Theatre that night… then suddenly she changed her mind. The following day as she was walking and recounted the last few moments of her life…she collapsed. She fainted. ‘But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.’

I added up all the words…His Word and remembered ‘So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.’

I can see how every knee shall bow…and every tongue confess …now, I can even hear it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

