It Sounds Like Blood

bloody-puddle-in-dark-.jpgI heard their voices. Sometimes, I thought they were just steps behind me. Was I going crazy? You understand…hearing things…audible voices. But, I kept listening, reading and praying. Who were these people? And, what happened to them? The voices were distinct…like DNA. All were weeping…moaning in pain. At first, I thought are these people that I know or knew. But, in my spirit, I felt no relation…no connection and no names came to mind. The cries came from everywhere…they intensified…even in the night. There was no distinction by nationality or race. I prayed, “God, open the eyes of my understanding.” So I closed my eyes and went down the dark road, the alleyway, or into the forest where her body was hid under the leaves, the last place where they drew their last breath. Some were male. Some were female. Some were young. Some were old. But all were murdered.

Large and small drops of blood covered the pebbled ground…penetrated the hard soil, drained onto the the white lines in the middle of the road, and stained the front cement steps. White cells, red cells and blood clots began to form. I looked around and could find no reason why their blood was shed. Yet, their blood cried from the ground.

We are familiar with the story of Cain and Able…“And Cain talked with Abel his brother: and it came to pass, when they were in the field, that Cain rose up against Abel his brother, and slew him. And the LORD said unto Cain, Where is Abel your brother? And he said, I know not: Am I my brother’s keeper? And he said, What have you done? The voice of your brother’s blood cries unto me from the ground.”

God heard…He hears the unthinkable…the unimaginable. The distinct sound when innocent blood is shed…the violent sounds of exploding DNA. With precision, I began to understand “As it is on earth, so it is in heaven.” This stirred my belief. Stirred my gift. The voices were believable. The Spirit of Truth is real.  “There are, it may be, so many kinds of voices in the world, and none of them is without signification,” 1 Corinthians 13:10. Jesus said, “He that hath ears to hear, let him hear.”

So keep listening, reading and praying one for another. Unscramble the sounds when the spirit makes intercession for you. Watch the news…stayed tuned to the violent echo’s of your brother’s DNA as it penetrates the ground. Then, you will hear the earth groaning and moaning for its creator.

Leave a Reply

